Association of Consulting Surveyors Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Scholarship

The University of Newcastle, Australia

Rolling deadline
Engineering and Technology
Medical and Health Sciences
Social Sciences

The Association of Consulting Surveyors NSW is the peak body representing Surveying firms in NSW. The Association was established in 1969 to serve the interests of Consulting Surveyors and the community of NSW. Our vision is to see thriving consulting surveyor businesses in every region and city across New South Wales where surveyors are recognised for underpinning the value of the economy. ACS is the leading voice of the surveying profession through advocacy and research, providing support to our member firms to build strong and thriving businesses through education.

The Association intends for these scholarships to assist Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students in achieving a career in surveying and to help them maintain a connection to their communities. Successful recipients will be offered opportunities to engage with association members, attend functions, gain work experience and receive mentorship from experienced Registered Surveyors.

In addition to the scholarship, non-compulsory work experience will be made available for students during holiday periods in various locations and practices to provide a greater depth of knowledge and understanding of the broader surveying industry.

For more information on this scholarship, please review the Terms and Conditions.


To be eligible to apply for this scholarship, you will need to:

  • Be enrolled in any year of an undergraduate Surveying degree with the University of Newcastle.
  • Be enrolled full-time.
  • Establish your Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander identity and heritage with the university as outlined here.
  • Be a resident of NSW
  • Not be the recipient of another University of Newcastle donor-funded or sponsored scholarship concurrently.
Learn more or apply
All information about this funding has been collected from and belongs to the funding organization
19 April 2023