2023 Risland Community Scholarship in Engineering

University of Wollongong Australia

20 December 2022
19 March 2023
New Zealand

This Scholarship provides one undergraduate student with $5,000 towards the cost of their education at the University of Wollongong over a three-year period.

The Risland Scholarship in Engineering encourages a prospective student who is undertaking a Bachelor of Engineering to improve both their lives and those in their local community. The aim of the scholarship is to support a future engineer to stay in the Macarthur area and give back in the region. Risland is a local residential developer. The company's mission is to improve the urban environment by delivering sustainable, innovative, and high-quality communities.

Preference will be given to applicants in the Macarthur region (including the City of Campbelltown, Camden Council and Wollondilly Shire Local Government Areas) and submit a statement outlining their long-term commitment and passion for an engineering degree and how they would support their local community if successful. All nationalities would be strongly considered.


Application Criteria:

  • Applicants must be enrolled full-time in their first (1st) year of a Bachelor of Engineering (undergraduate degree) at any onshore campus at the University of Wollongong. Successful applicants must maintain enrolment in a Bachelor of Engineering. Preference will be given to applicants that currently reside and/or originate from the Macarthur Region. This includes City of Campbelltown, Camden Council and Wollondilly Shire Local Government Areas).
  • Applicants must be an Australian Citizen, New Zealand Citizen, Australian Permanent Resident or Australian Permanent - Humanitarian Visa Holder
  • Successful applicants must maintain a minimum Weighted Average Mark (WAM) of 65
  • Successful applicants must remain enrolled as a full-time student at the University of Wollongong for the duration of this scholarship
Learn more or apply
All information about this funding has been collected from and belongs to the funding organization
19 April 2023